Pow Wow Curiosities

This cute little pow wow quilt was made for a dear friend’s baby with the curiosities fabric line by The Art Gallery. She did not want her nursery to be filled with pinks so I was able to use these fabrics to avoid the pink overkill. The were very fun fabrics with a hint of modern retro.

IMG_1048

Everything got cut and then I drew two lines on100+ white squares. The patten allows for extra HST blocks if you draw a 2nd line that can be used on a 2nd project. I chain sewed at each stepIMG_1050
IMG_1052

After piecing all blocks, I laid them out in the best order for color appeal. Added sashing columns and sewed all rows and rows together.

IMG_1292 IMG_1391

Did my signature/typical stipple free motion quilting. and dewed on the binding.

IMG_1549 IMG_1455 IMG_1456

IMG_1561

I was pushed for time and the baby shower was 2 days after the October 15th deadline. I had a trip planning to the mountains the day before the shower so I took the quilt with me to work on while up there. Since I finished it while in the mountains (about 3 hours before the shower), I had a mini photo shoot! 🙂

DSCN3404 DSCN3405 DSCN3393 DSCN3391 DSCN3397 DSCN3401 DSCN3398 DSCN3402

All finished!! 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

